2022 Nebraska Poultry Industries Annual Conference

February 15, 2022 - February 16, 2022 River's Edge Conference Center
265 33rd Avenue, Columbus, NE, 68601, United States

Hall of Fame and Person of the Year (click button to view list)

Hall of Fame

Person of the Year

The Nebraska Poultry Industries Board of Directors for 2019

Poultry, Turkey and Egg Directors At Large

  • Jim Sechrist, President
  • Steve Welch, First Vice-President
  • Joe Brown, Second Vice-President
  • Jason Perdue, Secretary/Treasurer

Directors At Large

  • Bill Bevans
  • Ashlee Hartman
  • Bill Claybaugh
  • Greg Nelson
  • John Svoboda
  • Julie Kelly
  • Brent Nelson
  • Ken Potter
  • John Toney

Alternate Directors

  • Brett Kreifels
  • Scott Kumm
  • Jason Perdue
  • Katie Hess

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Directors

  • Clint Krehbiel - Head of Animal Science Department, UNL
  • Curtis Weller - Head of Food and Science Department, UNL
  • Steve Wellman, Director, Nebraska Department of Agriculture
  • Mat Habrock, Assistant Director, Nebraska Department of Agriculture
  • Sheila Purdum, PhD - Extension Poultry Specialist, UNL
  • Dennis Hughes, DVM, State Veterinarian, Nebraska Department of Agriculture
  • Jayne Stratton , Extension Food Safety Specialist, UNL
  • Bob Storant, Finance & Personnel, Nebraska Department of Agriculture
  • Donald Reynolds, DVM, School of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, UNL

2017 Annual Banquet Gallery (click to image view larger )